Endurance facade shop August 1985 was the start of a great adventure for the Endurance Boutique . During a competition trip to Europe, Philippe Laheurte, Canadian 5000m champion , finds himself dreaming of a running boutique of his own. The place would have a personality, it would be warm for the runner eager to know more about his favorite sport and we would finally find a service to meet the needs of runners of all categories. Three other racing enthusiasts , Laurent Godbout , Louis Caron and Jocelyne Beaulieu join him in this adventure. A few months later, in December 1985, the Endurance Boutique opened its doors.

Many years have passed. Philippe left us during a tragic accident in 1991, but his passion and his personality remain firmly rooted in the daily life of the Boutique Endurance. For more than 25 years, the Endurance Boutique has remained faithful to this dream from the very beginning. Pierre Léveillé, member of the Canadian Olympic team at the Los Angeles Games (400m hurdles) and Canadian champion of the discipline, took over successfully.

For running, walking, multidisciplinary training, and especially the best selection of running shoes in Montreal, the Boutique Endurance quickly became the reference address for runners from here. Whatever your level, from beginners to the most seasoned, you always start off on the right foot with the service of the Endurance Boutique advisers.

For its 25th anniversary , the Endurance Boutique has welcomed Hicham el Guerrouj , former Olympic Champion specializing in long-distance and middle-distance races. Watch the souvenir video of this Olympian visit!

Historique

Boutique Endurance facadeAoût 1985, c’est le début d’une belle aventure pour la Boutique Endurance. Au cours d’un voyage de compétitions en Europe, Philippe Laheurte, champion canadien du 5000 mètres, se surprend à rêver d’une boutique de course à pied bien à lui. L’endroit aurait une personnalité, il serait chaleureux pour le coureur avide d’en connaître plus sur son sport favori et on y trouverait enfin un service à la mesure des besoins de coureurs de toutes les catégories. Trois autres fous de courses, Laurent Godbout, Louis Caron et Jocelyne Beaulieu se joignent à lui dans cette aventure. Quelques mois plus tard, en décembre 1985, la Boutique Endurance ouvre ses portes.

Bien des années ont passées. Philippe nous a quitté lors d’un tragique accident en 1991, mais sa passion et sa personnalité demeurent bien ancrés dans le quotidien de la  Boutique Endurance. Depuis plus de 25 ans, la Boutique Endurance demeure fidèle à ce rêve des premiers jours. Pierre Léveillé, membre de l’équipe olympique canadienne aux Jeux de Los Angeles (400m haies) et champion canadien de la discipline, a pris le relais avec succès.

Pour la course, la marche, l’entraînement multidisciplinaire, et surtout la meilleure sélection de chaussures de course à Montréal, la Boutique Endurance est rapidement devenue l’adresse de référence pour les coureurs de chez nous. Quel soit votre niveau, du débutant au plus aguerri, vous partez toujours du bon pied avec le service des conseillers de la Boutique Endurance.

Pour ses 25 ans, la Boutique Endurance a accueillie Hicham el Guerrouj, ancien Champion Olympique spécialiste des courses de fond et de demi-fond. Visionnez la vidéo souvenir de cette visite Olympienne !